## APPENDIX

## MEMBERS OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL, NOT NOW MEMBERS OF THE CABINET.\*

On page 38 is a list of the members of the Privy Council, not now members of the Cabinet, as that list stood at the time of the death of Queen Victoria. As Privy Councillors have to take the oath of allegiance to the new sovereign and as some have not done so the official list is given here.

William McDougall, C.B. Sir Hector L. Langevin, K.C.M.G., C.B. J. C. Aikins. Sir Charles Tupper, Bart., G.C.M.G., C.B. Edward Blake. William Ross. Sir Charles A. P. Pelletier, K.C.M.G. Alfred G. Jones. James McDonald, Chief Justice, Nova Scotia. Louis F. G. Baby. Charles C. Colby. William Miller. Sir Alexander Lacoste, Kt., (Chief Justice, Quebec.) A. R. Angers. Sir Charles Hibbert Tupper, K.C.M.G. Sir Mackenzie Bowell, K.C.M.G. Sir Adolphe Caron, K.C.M.G. John Costigan. George E. Foster. John Haggart. J. A. Ouimet. J. C. Patterson. W. H. Montague. A. Desjardins. D. Ferguson. E. G. Prior. Sir Donald Smith, +G.C.M.G. Peter White. L. O. Taillon. D. Tisdale. Sir Louis H. Davies, K.C.M.G.

<sup>\*</sup> Members of the Privy Council are styled Honourable for life.

<sup>+</sup> Created Baron Strathcona and Mount Royal, June, 1897; Diamond Jubilee honour.